top of page

Jan 8th, 2021- Final Day

Updated: Jan 9, 2021

Life has been crazy in the Stone household on our final day. We worked all day for our employers, double and triple checked the bins and bags to make sure we were bringing enough, and not taking anything extra. We bought food for our final meal in our own kitchen (spoiler alert- it's lobster tail and rice pilaf). Although I'm mostly vegan now, this is a very special meal for us both. My husband prepares this for me every year on our anniversary. It's the only day of the year I eat lobster so I have 365 days to look forward to it. And he never disappoints me. I was surprised and honored when he decided that our final night in our home was as worthy of this celebration as our own wedding anniversary. Leave it to him to do something so thoughtful. Here I am stressing over the details and he finds a way to slow me down and bring it all back to what's important. Us. Because no matter what happens next... good or bad... we're doing it together.




20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page