top of page

pop's plus one

Updated: Mar 8, 2021

While we were in pops my sister and I were picking out root beers and other sodas that sounded good, little did we know our father was doing the same. Picking out a rootbeer. I didn't know he did, but today he let me try it.

It was a normal root beer made by the Virgil's company... It was tried by the whole fam, and we all agreed it tasted awfully like black licorice, my sister was not a fan, but the rest of us liked it. I agreed that it tasted like black licorice but I won't let you off that easy. It was a shallow root beer with the black licorice taste dominating, it was very hard to distinguish the flavors. It was on the high end of carbonation with a creamy feeling in the depths of your throat like when you eat one of those werther's original caramel hard candies. It also has kind of a musky wintergreen taste to it.

It smelled exactly like it tasted, deelishis. I would rate it a 7/10. Although I would not recommend it to just anyone, it is easily something that people either like or dislike, like you should do to this post. Stay safe and have a WONDERFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL day :)



6 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2021 by Stone Family Adventure. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page