top of page

A suprise rootbeer (a good one)

It has been a while since I have posted and I am sorry, but life at home is way less interesting to you people :). But last night my dad suprised me and my sister with a rootbeer he found at the store. This rootbeer is " Henry Weinhard's root beer gourmeet soda" and I got to say... It was great. It was a little nutty, almoast like almond and it was VERRRRY carbonated. This is definatly one of thoes sodas that is better after being left out for an hour or two. It also is not very sweet, but it isnt bitter either. It is more savory and like a delicacy that you have to take time to absorb the flavors. I would rate this a 8/10 because it had too much carbonation out of the bottle.

I dont know when I will be posting again, but I am exited to see how you guys liked it. :)


8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Informative Floss
Informative Floss
Jul 14, 2021

Lance, you and dad or mom need to go around to the used/antique places and find a huge crock, find some Hires Root Beer extract, buy a bag of sugar, find some recappable bottles, bottle caps, a capper tool, and a siphon hose, and start making your own root beer. You know flavors you like, and could make your own flavors of root beer. You are young enough, it would be a good investment, to hand down into your next generations. My brothers David, Grant and I had so much fun making up a batch of root beer in Mama's huge crock, siphoning bottles full, capping them, and setting the boxes behind Papa's big wood stove in the living room…

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page